******Awards******

Reviews 2015

“The service was top class, nothing was too much trouble, throughout the evening the staff were very pleasant and attentive. Will always come back and recommend this restaurant to my friends.”
A. Flack Great Totham
December 2015
*************************
“I’m very impressed, very nice ambience. Staff are great. Very good food.”
A.Taylor Colchester
December 2015
*************************
“Our first visit and we will definitely be coming back. Magician is a great touch. The service was excellent and the food was superb. Thank you for a lovely evening.” J.Lee Southend
December 2015
*************************
“The food is nicely presented, the staff are pleasant, willing and helpful. The tables are nicely spaced out and a good size, we will return!”
N. Oldacre Braintee
December 2015
*************************
“A lovely, peaceful much needed break. Thank you – a rather beautiful and immaculately kept hotel.”
K. Davies London
December 2015
*************************
“We eat out quite a lot and that was quite the best meal we have had in a long time. Well done to you all!”
M. Barnes Chelmsford
December 2015
*************************
“Very enjoyable experience. Friendly & attentive service without being intrusive.”
C. Emsden Chelmsford
December 2015
***************************************************
Friday 30 October 2015
A very enjoyable evening celebrating a 60th birthday.
We had 24 guests for dinner in the Orangery, which was a perfect location for a large dinner party.
The restaurant and bar staff were very attentive, food was excellent and the magician was an added bonus!
In particular, the restaurant manager, Casey, was extremely helpful in planning and organising our party.
Rooms in the hotel are very comfortable and tastefully furnished.

Highly recommended
Susan McGahan
***************************************************
Saturday 3rd October 2015
Yet another thoroughly enjoyable evening - thank you.
Food, drink & ambience can not be faulted and backed by the amazing and attentive Ella who in our opinion deserves waitress of the year if there is such an accolade!
Both Lou & I look forward to visiting again very soon.

Thanks again
Regards,
Martin Westhorp
***************************************************
September Reviews
‘Best meal for many a year – perhaps ever! Compliments to the staff.’
Keith White

‘Absolutely fantastic evening – the ambience, the service and the food was all delicious. Thank you!’
Margaret Hanner

‘Lovely new conservatory – thank you – super lunch. Loved the magician!’
Vicky Russell

‘Another excellent meal. Having recently eaten at Gordon Ramsey’s Maze in Grosvenor Square, this meal was far better. Excellent.’
David Dixey
***************************************************
Friday 31 July 2015
Visited for afternoon tea as a birthday surprise for my sister.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in helping with keeping another surprise from my sister! The ambiance and setting were superb along with faultless food and service. Will definitely be coming back and recommending you to my friends and family.

Jeanette W
***************************************************
Sunday 26th July 2015
Just a short note to say thank you for an excellent afternoon that we spent at Le Bouchon yesterday having the Afternoon Tea and boat trip. Our family found the whole experience fantastic. Your staff are a credit to you in terms of all elements of the service. The food was equally impressive.
Your venue and service was exemplary, and for our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary you made us feel very welcome.
When I am back in Essex I hope to come again for an evening meal and stay overnight in the hotel.

Thanks again
Jason and Michelle McKnespiey
***************************************************
Saturday 18 July 2015
We took our parents here for a surprise party lunch for their 50th wedding anniversary.
We were a party of thirty in a busy and full dining room, with another private dining party of twenty in the next room. Even under this pressure the staff and kitchen coped brilliantly . Service and food was without fault. We were looked after and everybody had a delightful time. Thank you to all for making it so special. We will most definitely be back xxxxxx

Linda Cook
***************************************************

Comments for May & June 2015

Our afternoon tea was excellent very good service and very good tea, sandwiches and cakes yummy!
One of our ladies said that it was much better than when she went to the Ritz last year.
Will recommend to our friends.

Thank you
Sue Bennett

Monday 8th June 2015
Dined on a Monday but still enjoyed the same excellent food and attentive service we've enjoyed on previous busier evenings. Excellent!
Luke Massie

‘Relaxed occasion with good food and delightful service. Thank you!’
Harvey, Braxted

‘Hotel immaculate, staff go the extra mile! Wonderful place. Thank you’
Ms Carter

‘Lovely service of the food and drinks with a great atmosphere. Overall a very enjoyable afternoon!’
Ben, Danbury.

‘Our first visit left a great impression, we will be back.’
George, Chelmsford

‘This was my first visit but will certainly not be my last. Wonderful!’
Sue, Colchester

‘Excellent company, superbly clean. The food was served just right with an extremely friendly ambience.’
Donald, Tiptree

‘As celebrating our Wedding Anniversary, a slate with ‘Happy Anniversary’ was given which was a lovely touch. Thank you for making our evening that little bit more special.’
Kirsty, Heybridge

‘First class, we would definitely come again following our first visit. Excellent food and service!
Michelle, Maldon
***************************************************
Reviewed Friday 3rd April 2015

The meal and service we had last Friday was first class, looking forward to seeing the orangery.

Thank you
Joyce Cotterell
***************************************************
Reviewed: Friday 3rd April 2015

My wife, two children and myself stayed in a family room which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and professional. Great atmosphere in the bar lovely breakfast just like homemade. A late check out in the morning no problem. Highly recommended.

Tyrone Byrne
***************************************************
Luxury cream tea really is luxurious!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015
I have visited for lunch in the past and had a great meal. When I received a luxury cream tea for two as a gift for a special birthday I had high hopes. I wasn't disappointed. The table setting and china were stunning and the cream tea fantastic. No shop bought cakes in sight! The glass of champagne included really was champagne, not prosecco or cheap fizz. The staff were friendly and attentive and the mixture of people having lunch or cream teas created a nice "buzz". What a great present! Loved it!

With kind regards
Claire J Billericay
***************************************************
Maybe the best high tea outside of London (or Harrogate)!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015

If you want a treat - and this was generously given by a friend for a 'significant' birthday of mine - this is the place to go to be pampered. Perfect, moist finger sandwiches (four each of ham, egg and cucumber on both white and brown bread); crumbling scones with clotted cream and delicious strawberry jam; followed by a delicious assortment of cakes and an Eton Mess. I looked at the cake selection and wondered whether my eyes were bigger than my stomach as many people had been defeated and were leaving with their cakes in boxes. However, the pineapple in the centre of the cupcake made it refreshing rather than heavy.
This was all accompanied by unlimited tea to suit every taste (I've never had a cup of Lapsang Souchong so well prepared) as well as an optional glass of champagne (with strawberries) - and all served on very pretty china.
Whatever you do don't eat lunch before this wonderful experience and allow about two hours to graze through this glorious selection in elegant and comfortable surroundings.

Alan Wells, Colchester
***************************************************
Wonderful Meal in Lovely Setting....”
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Very impressed ~ lovely meal ~ my choices of Scallops ~ Salmon & Tart Tatin were excellent ~ went with group of friends ~ all had empty plates & thoroughly enjoyed their choices. Food was very nicely presented. Service was very good & staff extremely pleasant ~ attentive but not obtrusive. A lovely venue for a special occasion.
We had 2 birthday girls & their desserts were beautifully presented with candle & birthday greeting ~ a lovely touch!
Diners Saturday evening were smartly dressed ~ no jeans. Will certainly go back ...

ET05
***************************************************
“Valentine's Bliss!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at this hotel once before, they alerted me by email to an offer they were making over Valentine's Day. I thought this might be a great way of accumulating "brownie points" from the other half. Package consisted of dinner, bed & breakfast. Well, job done! It all went down very nicely. Very classy hotel and restaurant, fantastic service and food, lovely bedroom, in fact best night out for ages. Can't fault anything. Well done to whoever owns this establishment; clearly a lot of thought and care has gone into it. I've stayed in many hotels and this is right up there with the best.

Trevor S, Maidstone
***************************************************
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Great cocktails, service and food. I would definitely recommend! Perfect for a special occasion or a treat.
 

Get In Touch

The Square, Holloway Road
Heybridge, Maldon CM9 4LT
Tel:01621 856 511
E: enquiries@lebouchon.co.uk

Opening Times

Hotel
7 days a week.
Cocktail Bar
Monday: 17.00 - Late
Tuesday - Saturday 11.00 - Late

Sunday 12 Noon - 19.00

News Alerts




Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi