******Awards******

Reviews 2014

Thursday 18th December 2014
We had a fantastic time here today the food was amazing, a lovely way to start our Christmas celebrations thank you we will be back.
Wendy
 ***************************************************
Monday 1st December 2014
Have visited several times ( love it ) brought our friends today for the 1st time & They also loved it. The Magic man was a added Bonus. Nice start to Christmas. Thank-You.
Patricia Barrett
 ***************************************************
Thursday 30th October 2014
Excellent professionally run establishment in every aspect, from the first greeting at reception, through to the top notch ambiance of the restaurant.
Well spaced out tables, lovely cocktail bar, very good well mannered service by all the staff, and the food of course, sublime.
Although a restaurant of high standards it is also very easy going and laid back, l no not of anywhere better in the whole of Essex and beyond, can not wait to re visit.
Henry Evans
 ***************************************************
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
The best compliment I can pay the staff at La Bouchon, is to say that for my next 3 business trips Maldon, I have asked the accounts team where I work ensure they book me back into the hotel. Everything about my stay was 1st class.
Nathan Lee
 ***************************************************
Sunday 21 September 2014
Fantastic service and attention to detail. The food was amazing and the Sunday roast was as good as your own home cooked!
Highly recommend.
Worthy meal for my parents 50th wedding anniversary.
Thank you very much.
Essex Venues
 ***************************************************
September 2014
In my opinion the quality and delivery is on par with the Talbooth. Your gratuity of 7.5% is very modest.
Tony Bell, Maldon.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
A very relaxed evening with good service, and exciting and interesting food- thank you. Service worth more than 7.5%.
Kate Crisp, Chelmsford.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Our waitress was fabulous, very polite, good service. Magician was a great addition. Thanks!
Tara Girling, Maldon.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Casey and Lily were both excellent with their service and charming nature. It was exceptional of the kitchen to be so accommodating for our young children’s ‘tailored’ requests. Thank you.
Tony Sadder, Kent.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
 Our first visit to Le Bouchon and we were really impressed. A very helpful and friendly Sarah greeted us at reception and showed us to our lovely room. A beautifully decorated and well ran hotel. Breakfast and lunch both excellent, would recommend and definitely return.
Kerri Hipgrave, Blackmore Essex.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
We were celebrating our anniversary and cannot fault anything. The whole package was excellent from the reservation right the way through. Thank you.
Michelle Fage, Maldon.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Gemma’s recommendations for cocktails went down a treat so thank you. Gemma’s friendly service, along with her knowledge and professionalism. Wouldn’t be out of place in Mayfair!!!
Jamie Crimmins, Witham.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Excellent evening meal to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Excellent service with style and humour. Excellent meal with personal touch for “Happy Anniversary” slate… Thank you”
Mr and Mrs Evans, Tolle shunt Major.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Best meal ever!! Hopefully the first of many meals we will have here.
Mr and Mrs Bircher, Totham.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Amazed by the standard of food and especially the service. Many thanks for a great evening. See you again.
Alistair Bell, Maldon.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
As before when I have entered your hotel you are put at ease, the food and service was first class, your service charge should be more than 7.5% it is class eating, thank you.
Tony Bell, Maldon.
 ***************************************************
September 2014
Lily was very professional. First time visiting and we will be back definitely. Thank you.
Louise Lankester, Ipswich.
 ***************************************************
Saturday 6th September 2014
Dear Mr. Kiernan
Thank you for a most enjoyable visit to your hotel. We had a meal to remember and we found all your team worked hard to achieve the standard and friendliness that I'm sure you demand.
We look forward to another visit, so please pass on our sincere thanks to your son and the others in your team.
Yours sincerely
Clifton and Julie Warry
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Superb food. Very Smart. Lovely to have such quality. Not available elsewhere.
Sharon Davies, Rayleigh.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
I had a great evening. The atmosphere and friendly service was brilliant. Thank you.
Lorraine Clifford, Coggeshall.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, unobtrusive but attentive and a prompt service. Excellent again, as always before.
Alistair Simpson, Great Baddow.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Delicious food, as always. Best service yet, or 5 or 6 visits. Thank you. Especially to Gemma and Ella. FAB!! Restaurant got a little hot during evening but ambiance, food and service, excellent. Thank you!
Alicia Neale, Hatfield Peveral.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
First Visit. Very impressed service. Brilliant, knowledgeable, polite and very professional. Food absolutely delicious. First visit of many. Thank you.
Samantha Bain, Wickham Bishops.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Amy was very pleasant and courteous. Good sense of humour. Very professional. Compliments to the chef. Excellent.
Martin Frost. Great Totham.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Exceptional food, service, environment. Well done and keep it up.
Jon Scott, Burnham-on-crouch.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Brilliant meal- delicious food, excellent service, great atmosphere. Loved the magician.
Imogen Walker, Colchester.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
First visit. Will return as often as possible. Have already booked for Boxing Day 2014.
Mikey Rusby, Hockley, Essex.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
The sauce with the fillet of beef was amazing. Service was lovely. Thank you.
Lucie Walker, Maldon.
 ***************************************************
August 2014
Lovely room and lovely meal. Would love to come back.
Michelle Johnson, Great Wakering-Southend.
 ***************************************************
Friday 22nd August 2014
We, a party of six, dined with you last night (22/8/14) and had a delightful time.
Food and wine was excellent and the service was faultless. To top it all off the magician was MAGIC!!!
We had a lovely evening, thank you. We will return.
Angus MacWillson
 ***************************************************
Sunday 27th July 2014
Six of us came for Sunday lunch (27 July, our ruby wedding anniversary) and had a very enjoyable meal.
My dish - catch of the day, roasted salmon with scallops and tiger prawn - was outstanding so my compliments to chef.
The service was friendly and attentive.
Thank you
Deborah Wilson
 ***************************************************
Monday 21st July 2014
We had a lovely meal last night, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The menus are extensive, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The staff are friendly, confident and very attentive.
We shall most certainly be returning.
Thank you. Maxine Peck
 **************************************************** 
Friday 11th July 2014
Stayed here with my partner and we had a lovely stay, the food is exceptional and the staff are lovely, great service.
The room was great very comfortable and done to a high standard.
We look forward to staying again soon.
Suzanne Ridgewell
 ****************************************************
 Monday 14th July 2014
 Hi there,
 I am e-mailing to thank you for the fantastic evening my Fiancé and I had on Friday evening (11th July).
 We received a voucher from some friends for our engagement and we thought it would be nice to spend a little more ourselves to have the stay and dine – so we booked the classic set menu stay and dine.
When we arrived we were greeted as if the receptionist already knew who we were which was lovely. We were then informed that we had been upgraded to a superior room and could choose out food for the A la carte menu – amazing. We checked in, came back to reception and were taken to the bar where we had our glasses of champagne, a fantastic start to the evening.
Now the food, I'm not sure I know any words to describe how good it was! Everything, starters mains and desserts were incredible and the service from all the staff was impeccable! Breakfast the same.
So I just wanted to e-mail and let you know of our great experience. People are often quick to complain but I wanted to fully compliment the brilliant time we had. We've already agreed that we will definitely be returning and bringing people with us.
Thank you once again.
Kind Regards.
Alex (and Leah)
 ****************************************************
Monday 16th June 2014
Just had Father's Day at Le Bouchon. Fantastic food, 5 star service. Always consistent. One of the top restaurants in Essex.
Don't listen to the reviews on Trip Advisor.
My family have eaten in this restaurant since it opened and have never had a bad meal or service.
Spencer Blake
 ****************************************************
Thursday 12th June 2014
Yesterday, we celebrated mother's 75th birthday with a Champagne Afternoon Tea - it was absolutely delightful! Dainty sandwiches, delicious cakes, the best scones ever, bubbly champagne and plenty of 'more tea, Vicar'!! A pretty cake-box to take home any uneaten cake was a lovely touch.
Another superb visit to your lovely restaurant...
Liz Cawdell
 ****************************************************
Sunday 18th May 2014
We just wanted to thank you for an excellent lunch yesterday. Despite the c40 guests in our party, the food and service were first rate ( as we have come to expect from you from our previous visits, albeit in smaller numbers!!).
We were made to feel very welcome and all of us had a wonderful experience. Our guests were very complimentary and many are talking about coming back soon, despite living in Kent.
Thank you once again for making everything perfect, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards
Paul and Julia Flannery
 ****************************************************
Tuesday 29th April 2014
Would just like to say a big thank you for a wonderful weekend stay in your hotel.
The suite was beautifully furnished and clean,service in the bar and restaurant was brilliant and the food was all first rate.
So again, thank you for a great stay.
Ronald Hallam
 ****************************************************
Saturday 19 April 2014
The four of us were celebrating our friends 50th Birthday - we booked one night stay with evening meal and breakfast and hired the river boat and polished off 2 bottles of champayne while the sun was setting - staff were very helpful - the hotel, the staff, the food, and the entire stay was nothing more than perfect (breakfast service was a little slow) but well worth the wait, we will come back for sure.
Sue, Steve, Bryanna & Terry - thank you x
 ****************************************************
Monday 31st March 2014
Hi
All the girls on Saturday night and the bar staff were totally charming, every single one without exception and they all worked so hard.
I work close to the Ritz in Mayfair and I can assure you the service was slicker and more friendly than any restaurant or hotel in Mayfair!!
Best regards
AX
 ****************************************************
Thursday 27 February 2014
I came with a party of 11 from my Lions Club for a Social evening out, and had a fantastic meal, service was excellent, Staff were very attentive, and I was really impressed by the whole evening.
Le Bouchon will defiantly be on my 'come here again' list. WELL DONE ! It is nice to know that we have a quality restaurant in the area.
Michael Ballard
 ****************************************************
11th February 2014
Dear Le Bouchon,
Unfortunately as I left you a trip advisor last week, I cant leave another for 3 months. However I'd like to thank you for both the lovely room and the girls amazing packed breakfast this morning as I overslept by 20 minutes.
I have suggested to Rockwell we encourage customers to stay with you as frankly your hotel is a league above anywhere else I stay. I'm actually sat here thinking up excuses to come back to Maldon - now there is a miracle the tourist board would be interested in.
Best Regards
Jonathan Reed
Business Development Manager - Oil & Gas
Rockwell Automation
 ****************************************************
23rd January 2014
Dear Jessica,
A short note to thank you and your staff for the excellant meal and service at our lunch yesterday.
It was appreciated so please pass on out thanks to the chef and waiting staff.
Best Regards
Alan Linger
 ****************************************************
21st January 2014
Dear Jessica,
On behalf of my wife and myself I would like to thank you and your staff for the extremely enjoyable lunch we were given on Sunday last. We both thoroughly enjoyed the overall food and environment package.
Having fairly recently moved to this part of the country it is nice to find an establishment like yours.
Yours sincerely,
Hugh A. Munro
 ****************************************************
Reviewed January 2014
Just to thank you and your staff for a wonderful birthday luncheon on Sunday.
So good to have an establishment of your standard so near to home.
We also enjoyed the magician, a first for me and just mindblowing! We had quite alot of 'difficulty' choosing from the menu, because it is so good!
We will be back soon.
Sara Lewis
 ****************************************************
Reviewed January 2014
I just wanted to pass on my thanks for a great evening that our party had in your restaurant yesterday evening.
The food was delicious, the service excellent & the atmosphere was great.
We enjoyed your magician, which was an unexpected addition to the evening.
Thank you also for putting us in the private dining room which was much appreciated.
Overall an excellent evening.
Best regards
Helen Clarke
 ****************************************************
Reviewed January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
I would just like to say thank you very much on behalf of the Housing Department here at Maldon District Council for our Christmas meal last friday.
The setting was perfect, the magician brilliant and the food fantastic (especially the Crème Brulee!!).
We will definitely be booking again next year!! Thanks once again.
John Swords

Get In Touch

The Square, Holloway Road
Heybridge, Maldon CM9 4LT
Tel:01621 856 511
E: enquiries@lebouchon.co.uk

Opening Times

Hotel
7 days a week.
Cocktail Bar
Monday: 17.00 - Late
Tuesday - Saturday 11.00 - Late

Sunday 12 Noon - 19.00

News Alerts




Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi