******Awards******

Reviews 2013


Reviewed December 2013
Dear all,
I would just like to drop a line and say "Thankyou" for the wonderful Christmas Lunch that we had today.
The service, as always was 100% and the staff exception.
We would also like to say how marvellous the Magician was who added extra enjoyment to our meal.
We wish you all A Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year.

Kind regards
The Party From Herons (Maria)
****************************************************
Reviewed December 2013
Just a note to thank you all for making our Christmas Lunch very enjoyable last Wednesday
Food was very good at a reasonable price with lovely and efficient staff. in a delightful restaurant..
What more could you ask for!!
Thank you again for your assistance.we wish you all the best for 2014.

See you in the New year.
Marion and The "Muddy Buddies Walking Group"
****************************************************
Reviewed October 2013
I did not get chance to thank you properly before we left, but I would just like to say a big thank you and your staff for last Sunday in looking after us so well during our family reunion luncheon.
The private dining room you provided was ideal and everyone commented on the lovely food and how well you all looked after us.

Again many thanks.
Dianne Munday
****************************************************
Reviewed Saturday 28th September 2013
Something like coming out of a desert and finding an oasis! What a delight to eat at Le Bouchon, a very good atmosphere from arrival.
A very pleasant bar and the dining area was very busy but the service was excellent, matched by the food! An absolute must to return soon with others.
Brian Saxby
****************************************************
Reviewed Wednesday 21 August 2013
Le Bouchon is classy without being ostentatious. A lovely atmosphere.
K Johnson
****************************************************
Reviewed Friday 26 July 2013
Probably the best and most complete dining experience I've had outside of London. The ambiance, service, food and drinks were spot on - and without the pretension that often comes with fine dining.
Thanks so much for making a special evening all the more special - can't wait to come back.
Alex Hens
****************************************************
Reviewed Saturday 29th June 2013
We went for an evening meal last light with friends...our first visit and it definately won't be the last.
We all had three courses and were all very pleased with our choices. The food is amazing. The service and atmosphere are second to none. A fantastic evening had by all....see you again soon!!
Jane Presland
****************************************************
Reviewed Friday 28th June 2013
Le bouchon is the most fabulous hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was beautiful, the food was outstanding and the service second to none. A truly pleasurable experience.many,many thanks
Mr & Mrs O'Donnell
****************************************************
Reviewed Friday 17th May 2013
Excellent, comfortable surroundings, friendly welcome, excellent service, very good food, you have a winner on your hands, we all had a very pleasant evening.
Thank you all very much.
Andy Atkinson
****************************************************
Reviewed Sunday 7th April 2013
*******My Local Restaurant of Choice*********

We visited today for Sunday lunch as a group of 8. Excellent service at the cocktail bar and lunch was delicious with a good seasonal menu. The service improves each time we visit. My local restaurant of choice.
Allison Horrell
****************************************************
"Made our daughter's "special" birthday even more special"
Reviewed Sunday 24th February 2013
First time at Le Bouchon and found the whole experience wonderful. My husband, me and our guests were greeted by very friendly, professional staff who showed us to our table (comfortable chairs and beautifully laid table). Very good menu, lot's of choice. Food was exceptional as was the service. Will return often and would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing but up market restaurant experience. Keep it up Le Bouchon you are onto a winner. Thank you all at Le Bouchon.

Sue Frost
*****Highly recommended*******
****************************************************
“Very good food and service in an elegant environment”
Reviewed 3rd March 2013
We went to this restaurant for Sunday Lunch with friends. On arrival we were taken into a very pleasant bar area for drinks and to look at the menu and wine list. We ordered there, and very shortly afterwards were taken to our table in the restaurant. Décor is modern, clean and elegant. The starters and the main course were very good, the roast beef was excellent and so was the Chicken. Servings were ample and all of our party felt too full to try the desserts.
Service was generally good - friendly, fast and efficient.
****************************************************
“Great lunch, friendly staff and good value”
Reviewed 24th February 2013
I have visited several times now for the fixed price two course lunch for only £12.95 and have never been disappointed.
The staff are very attentive and friendly, particularly the blond lady who sits at the desk by the main entrance and the tall, dark haired barman who nearly always takes my order and serves me when I visit. You have the choice of the standard fixed price menu and they usually have a daily special to choose from as an option; plus a good value bar menu.
The food and service has always been great and for £12.95 for two courses you can't go wrong.
If you are in the local area lunchtime, this is the place to go.
****************************************************
“Memorable”
Reviewed 18th February 2013
Well this is my third time at Le Bouchon, twice for dinner and once for lunch.
The service was excellent. I cannot stress enough how good the staff were; Friendly, attentive, polite, helpful… these people went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The food was superb and a wine list to match.
P.s The magician who who came over while having pre-dinner drinks was a different class! Still trying to work it out!
****Highly recommended****
****************************************************
“As good as Dubai's best restaurant, and that's saying something!”
Reviewed January 2013
We have visited Le Bouchon a few times now, the most recent being on New Year's Eve. The atmosphere, food and service have been brilliant on every occasion.
I regularly travel to Dubai, and can honestly say that the food quality rivals the best restaurants that Dubai can offer. The best recommendation I can make for Le Bouchon is that the food quality matches what I have experienced in the Burgh Al Arab (better known as the Sail), which is a seven star hotel. Will return often!
****************************************************

Get In Touch

The Square, Holloway Road
Heybridge, Maldon CM9 4LT
Tel:01621 856 511
E: enquiries@lebouchon.co.uk

Opening Times

Hotel
7 days a week.
Cocktail Bar
Monday: 17.00 - Late
Tuesday - Saturday 11.00 - Late

Sunday 12 Noon - 19.00

News Alerts




Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi